Anxiety

Jesus is my Nicotine.
Let the Spirit fill my lungs like smoke.
Let me light up every time I can’t push forward.
Anxiety, anxiety, anxiety.

I get why people smoke.
Pressure pushing down.
It’s better to fill your lungs than not being able to breath.
1st semester, then second.

Give it your all.
That’s not good enough.
Cast your worry…
At least He’ll take them.
rocking, shaking, crying.

You don’t need to be perfect, you know?
I know
Just give it your all.
I am

Searching for gratification
Appreciation
Realization
Through your infatuation
“There are little to no jobs out there, for what you want to do.”

It’s unemployable.
Yet passion.
Crazed, maddening, compulsive desire
Keep trying

It’s eating you up inside
I know
You don’t have to go through this alone
yet I am

I get why people smoke
But I won’t kill myself
Cancer isn’t meant for me
There’s an aspiration

Jesus is my Nicotine.
Let the Spirit fill my lungs with smoke.
Let me light up every time I can’t push forward.
Anxiety, anxiety, anxiety.

Eating away at peace
Eating away at
Pieces
of me.

Leave a Reply

