What About Us

What I like most about us is that
You have no idea about them
And when we started talking, it wasn’t about either of them
You have no idea and that’s pretty wonderful
I think
Because that’s what ruined it between me and them,
That they knew me in the throws of it
But you,
With you I won’t bring up any of it
Because you alone
Deserve more from me than that.
And you don’t know the me of the past
And honestly
I like it more this way
I hope you like me more this way
Because there is no more them
But there is you
And possibly me
And I think
That this could be wonderful.

Leave a Reply

