“Darcy” poem

A poem from a story I’ve been working on; an execise for CW II.

I caught Darcy

On the roof again

this morning.

I didn’t bother

To check the kitchen

or the bathroom

like I had the days before.

I knew she would be there,

Wrapped up in a quilt,

staring at the expanse that

was the city

And listening to the sounds of

the street

the cars down below.

She came up here often as of late

And I wondered

if she was dreaming about

him again,

I was wondering if she

Was remembering how

he threw it all away,

when he jumped

from the ledge

that sits only three feet away.

I wonder if he realized she’d come up here day after

Day.

I sometimes wonder if she’s debating the same

Fate.

Leave a Reply

