I Figured I’d Tell You in Rhyme, I’m Not Interested in Dating

You will not be a
convenience
to me.

As much as I hate
sleeping alone,
I am not searching
for a warm body.

And trust,
I do this to save your heart as well.
Right now,
dear,
I’m not into the dating scene.

You may not know that I
am religious,
but understand
I know my God has a plan
for me.

So you can try your best,
but don’t be surprised if we end up
“just friends”.

I am not really craving company.

I’m waiting
on my One
however long it takes,
whoever he may be.

In the meantime,
I’ve invested my all
into loving someone else
who needs to learn
she deserves best and that
person,
is me.

Leave a Reply

