Even Glaciers Thaw

And I’m afraid we’re growing distant.

And I’m afraid things may never be the same again.

Because as much as I love her,
I can’t support her actions.
I can’t ignore her actions.

And I’m going to have let myself
take a step back
until I can separate 
who I love
from what she does.

And, i don’t know why,
I thought this would be easy,
thought it wouldn’t phase me.

But honesty,
loyalty,
are the most important things to me.

He does not make her happy.
And it’s not like she doesn’t know these things.

I wish that I could be
whatever she needs me to be,
But right now
I’ve just got to keep myself
busy.
Gotta treat others the way
I’d want to be.

At the end of the day,
I’ll be with her whenever she needs me,
but right now,
this just isn’t easy. 

And I’m afraid we’re growing distant.

And I’m afraid things may never be the same again.

Leave a Reply

