Stop

Stop:
paying for my lunches
when you’ve called me
“incomparable”,
when I took it as an
insult
’cause I fell for all the
sugar sweet words
dripping from your mouth
like melted rock candy.

I do not fancy
false compliments.

Stop:
going out with me
if you can’t say my name
when you’re on
the phone with
your girlfriend,
when I thought she knew about me,
when you told me she did.

Stop:
when I fall for you every time
like my strings have been cut,
when I know better,
when you aren’t even a good
friend—-

Stop;
do not pass “Go”,
do not collect 200 dollars.

Stop;
it’s too late to
Start
now.

Leave a Reply

