Blabbing: 12-29

I know I don’t journal on here often but let me say this: that I have found peace again. That this funk I’ve been going through for weeks, the heartbreak and the loneliness has subsided. God has given me a newfound peace for His plan for me and I found that I was holding onto someone never meant for me. Letting go of him and that image of us will be hard, but I know I can do it, I can find the right people and love in my life only if I love myself first, only if I see my worth first.

Somebody who I loved told me I could never fully love someone until I loved myself. And then I didn’t. Even now, I’m still learning: I care too much what other people think and do and I don’t just live my life. If you’re reading this, you were right. So now I’m taking a time out from life and people to do just that.

And I will be okay.

I will learn about myself and love all the nooks and crannies. I swear.

It’ll take time, but I have peace on my side. I have a peace that one day I will feel enough on my own. And that’s more than enough for me. 

Leave a Reply

